Faith Christian School Events

UP-TO-DATE LIST OF EVENTS FOR FCS 2020

Don't miss another Fun Sock Day or any other event!

We've compiled this month's upcoming events immediately below. For future events beyond this month, click here or keep scrolling. Also, make sure to join our Facebook Community for last-minute reminders. 

 Mid-term grades emailed home
Wednesday, November 18

 Thanksgiving Chapel
Friday, November 20

 All School Dress Down Day
Friday, November 20

 ---

Thanksgiving Break 

Monday, November 23 - Friday, November 27

---

 Classes Resume: Monday, November 30

Join Facebook Community
Fun Sock Day

Future Events

Thursday, December 3 - Lower School Christmas Program Recording: Students are asked to come  to school dressed in “dressy, Christmas attire” as they would have for our traditional Christmas program in years past. We will spend a portion of the school day recording the Lower School Christmas Program. COVID protocols will be observed.

Wednesday, December 9 - Kindergarten Christmas Pageant: Kindergarten students will stage a production of “This is the Stable” by Cynthia Cotton. Tune in to watch the play via Facebook live on Wednesday, December 9, from 8:30 – 9:00 AM.

Thursday, December 10 - Lower School Christmas Program: Our music teacher, Mrs. Abbi French, is working  diligently with the students to prepare for the LS Christmas Program. A recording of  this program will be sent to parents to view with their children at home. Additionally, the  recording will be posted on our Facebook page for all to view. More information here.

Monday, December 14 - M/US Reading Day

Tuesday, December 15 - M/US Exams 9M/US Dismissal: 12:30 PM)

Wednesday, December 16 - M/US Exams (M/US Dismissal: 12:30 PM)

2020 Lower School Christmas Parties: The LS students will have their Christmas parties in their  classrooms on Thursday, December 17 prior to our early dismissal for Christmas break.  LS dismissal is at 12:15 on this day. Classroom teachers will coordinate with their  classroom party coordinator on what is needed and best for the party for their grade level. Although parent volunteers cannot attend in-person, help will be needed to send in pre packaged snacks, easy crafts or games, a movie, etc. This is a “Christmas dress down  day” for LS students—they may wear blue jeans and a “Christmas-themed” top.

Thursday, December 17 - End of 2nd Quarter

    • Thursday, December 17 - M/US Exams (M/US Dismissal: 12:30 PM)
    • Thursday, December 17 - LS Christmas Parties, 11:15 AM
    • Thursday, December 17 - LS Dismissal: 12:15 PM

Friday, December 18 - Teacher Work Day

Friday, December 18-Monday, January 4 - Christmas Break

Monday, January 4 - Teacher Work Day

Tuesday, January 5 - Classes Resume (Start of 3rd Quarter)

Wednesday, January 6 - Grades emailed home

Tuesday, January 12 - Friday, January 15 - LS ERBS (Grades 2-5)

Tuesday, January 12 - Wednesday, January 13 - MS ERBS (grades 6-8)

Monday, January 18 - School Closed, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Thursday, January 21 at 9:50 AM - Project Faith Location Reveal Assembly

Additional 2020-2021 Calendars:
 

Athletics Calendar

Monthly Calendar

FCS Angel 2019

Schedule a visit.

Come see the school in action, meet the teachers, and experience Faith Christian for yourself. We feel confident that your visit will help you make a better decision, no matter what you choose.

Contact Us!